Snowdream
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My Time In France

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Jetsetter
Staff Member
Jetsetter

My Time In France Empty
PostSubject: My Time In France   My Time In France EmptyMon Oct 12, 2009 2:55 pm

My Time In France
by Leela

I'm a university student and in January I left my home for France , in order to improve my French. I chose a small town in the middle of the country . I stayed with a single parent family which consisted of a father and his two teenage daughters. We lived in a 18th century flat. During my first week I had nightmares , full of weird animals and devil monsters. I also was incredibly unlucky. I did not pay much attention to that because everything was so new for me there. As time went on I used to see a man sitting on a sofa watching me. I also had the feeling of being watched, but I think that it is pretty common. I did not pay much attention to that. It could be my mind and shade and lights what could trick me.

All changed one Wednesday afternoon. I came back home from shopping, I unlocked the heavy old wooden door and I heard some man loudly talking right from the place, where the sofa is. I became very nervous, not being scared because I was just like: Oh, my friend has a guest here and I'm supposed to speak my terrible French. But than I realize that no one should be at home this time. I quietly left the flat and started to look for my mobile phone. Then again I realized that there was total silence. So I opened the door again and really - no one was in. Since then it got worse and worse.